AFSCME District Council 36

Calendar - Past Events

AFSCME International Convention
Date: Mon, Jul 18, 2016 to Fri, Jul 22, 2016  
Location: Las Vegas  

AFSCME International Convention
Date: Mon, Jul 18, 2016 to Fri, Jul 22, 2016  
Location: Las Vegas, NV  

Budget & Finance Committee Meeting
Date: Wed, Jul 27, 2016  
Location: Los Angeles Office  

Los Angeles County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO, Janice Hahn Reception
Date: Wed, Aug 3, 2016  
Location: Los Angeles County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO  

Latino Coalition for a Healthy California - Diabetes Discussion
Date: Fri, Aug 5, 2016  
Location: Los Angeles County Federation of Labor  

AFSCME/LA County Federation of Labor Strategy Session
Date: Wed, Aug 10, 2016  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Political & Legislative Action Committee (PLAC)
Date: Tue, Aug 16, 2016  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Budget & Finance Committee Meeting
Date: Wed, Aug 17, 2016  
Location: Los Angeles Office  

Executive Board Meeting
Date: Wed, Aug 24, 2016  
Location: Los Angeles Office  

Budget & Finance Committee Meeting
Date: Wed, Sep 21, 2016  
Location: Los Angeles Office  

Executive Board Meeting
Date: Wed, Sep 28, 2016  
Location: Orange County Office  

Steward's Training 2016
Date: Fri, Oct 7, 2016 to Sun, Oct 9, 2016  
Location: Pala Casino Resort  

Political & Legislative Action Committee (PLAC)
Date: Tue, Oct 18, 2016  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Budget & Finance Committee Meeting
Date: Wed, Oct 19, 2016  
Location: Los Angeles Office  

Executive Board Meeting
Date: Wed, Oct 26, 2016  
Location: Los Angeles Office  

Retiree Chapter 36 General Membership Meeting
Date: Tue, Nov 15, 2016  
Location: Immanuel Presbyterian Church  

Executive Board Meeting
Date: Wed, Nov 16, 2016  
Location: Los Angeles Office  

Budget & Finance Committee Meeting
Date: Wed, Nov 16, 2016  
Location: Los Angeles Office  

Labor United for Universal Healthcare's General Membership Meeting
Date: Thu, Dec 1, 2016  
Location: L.A. County Federation of Labor  

Annual Planning Meeting - Executive Board Meeting
Date: Mon, Dec 12, 2016  
Location: Los Angeles Office  

SCLC - The Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., 2017 Legacy Festival Opening Reception
Date: Fri, Jan 6, 2017  
Location: Getty Center  

LA Candidate Forum
Date: Tue, Jan 17, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Retiree Chapter General Membership Meeting
Date: Tue, Jan 17, 2017  
Location: Immanuel Presbyterian Church  

Budget & Finance Committee
Date: Wed, Feb 15, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Executive Board Meeting
Date: Wed, Feb 22, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Political and Legislative Action Committee (PLAC): Meet State Treasurer John Chiang, Candidate for Governor
Date: Wed, Mar 1, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Secretary-Treasurers' Training
Date: Sat, Mar 11, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Budget & Finance Committee
Date: Wed, Mar 15, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Healthcare Town Hall - Pomona
Date: Sat, Mar 18, 2017  
Location: New Life Community Church  

Healthcare Town Hall - Covina
Date: Sat, Mar 18, 2017  
Location: Covina Women's Club  

Healthcare Town Hall - Riverside
Date: Sun, Mar 19, 2017  
Location: First Congregational Church  

AFSCME Retiree Chapter 36 - General Membership Meeting
Date: Tue, Mar 21, 2017  
Location: Immanuel Presbyterian Church  

Executive Board Meeting
Date: Wed, Mar 22, 2017  
Location: South Bay Office  

2017: Healthcare at the Crossroads Workshop
Date: Sat, Mar 25, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Healthcare is a Human Right – March & Rally
Date: Sun, Mar 26, 2017  
Location: Assemble at Pershing Square. March to and then Rally at City Hall  

2017: Healthcare at the Crossroads Speakers Training
Date: Mon, Mar 27, 2017  
Location: CNA  

Labor Walk Day for Jimmy Gomez
Date: Sat, Apr 1, 2017  
Location: Jimmy Gomez for Congress Headquarters  

Labor Walk Day for Jimmy Gomez
Date: Tue, Apr 4, 2017  
Location: Jimmy Gomez for Congress Headquarters  

Vote George Dotson for City Council, District 1, in Inglewood General Municipal Election
Date: Tue, Apr 4, 2017  
Location: Inglewood  

Political and Legislative Action Committee (PLAC): LA City Council District 7 Candidate Forum
Date: Tue, Apr 4, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Local Union Leadership Training
Date: Sat, Apr 8, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Tax March - Los Angeles (and at sister marches near you!)
Date: Sat, Apr 15, 2017  
Location: Pershing Square  

Vote for AFSCME-endorsed City leaders in the Compton Primary Nominating Election
Date: Tue, Apr 18, 2017  
Location: Compton  

Budget & Finance Committee
Date: Wed, Apr 19, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Council 36's "Hidden Figures" Movie Night
Date: Fri, Apr 21, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Los Angeles March for Science
Date: Sat, Apr 22, 2017  
Location: Pershing Square  

Executive Board Meeting
Date: Wed, Apr 26, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

People’s Climate March Los Angeles
Date: Sat, Apr 29, 2017  
Location: Pershing Square  

The Orange County Labor Federation's May Day March and Rally
Date: Mon, May 1, 2017  
Location: Meet at St. Boniface Catholic Church  

We Resist Los Angeles March
Date: Mon, May 1, 2017  
Location: Meet at MacArthur Park  

Budget & Finance Committee
Date: Wed, May 17, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Meet and Greet with Former L.A. Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa
Date: Thu, May 18, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Executive Board Meeting
Date: Wed, May 24, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

Budget & Finance Committee
Date: Wed, Jun 21, 2017  
Location: Council 36 Headquarters  

View current events

Follow Us!

AFSCME District Council 36 Logo

Sign Up
Email:
Password:
Remember me